Cette page n'est pas disponible en français.

Travel Award


Ghinwa El-Ariss


Congratulations to Ghinwa El-Ariss, graduate student at Trent University, and winner of the 2018 Travel Award for her poster Making of a trouble-maker: Association between attachment and everyday sadism.

The Elinor Ames Award

The Elinor Ames Award is given to the best student presentation in the Developmental Section at our annual convention. The award winners receive $500 and are recognized on the Developmental Section website.

Full award eligibility and adjudication criteria are available here.

Previous Winners


The 2011 winner was Austin Sye of Trent University for her poster presentation entitled "Early mathematical development: Processes that lead to higher levels of understanding." Congratulations to Ms. Sye!

Two students were tied for second place in this year's competition.  They are Danielle Labine of Ryerson University and Gregory MacLean of St. Francis Xavier University. Charlene Parker of St. Francis Xavier University and Jessica Flores of University of British Columbia also gave poster presentations worthy of honourable mention.


The 2010 winner was Jennifer Barrett of Laurentian University for her poster presentation entitled "Youth's perceptions of cyber-bullying." Congratulations to Ms. Barrett!


The 2009 winner was Belinda Boekhoven of Carleton University for her poster presentation entitled "Extra-curricular arts activities for adolescents, and the effects of parental involvement." Congratulations to Ms. Boekhoven!