The main objective of the CPA’s Campus and Student Representative initiative is to promote the many programs, services and benefits that the Canadian Psychological Association (CPA) has to offer for students in psychology. Students can benefit from CPA Student Membership by playing a role in securing the future, representing the discipline, taking advantage of unique networking opportunities, and so much more.

Are you interested in becoming a Campus or Student Representative within your institution?  A complete description of the Guidelines for Campus and Student Representative should give you a pretty good idea of what the CPA counts on, from its Campus and Student Reps each year. To assist the CPA Campus and Student Reps in promoting Students Affiliation, the CPA has produced bilingual posters for each representative to post in their respective department, in student group offices, and on campus bulletin boards, to name just a few good examples. Click here for the PDF version of the poster: 8.5 x 11 CPA Student Poster, 11 x 17 CPA Student Poster

Below is a list of the 2016 CPA Campus and Student Representatives at the colleges and universities from coast to coast.

Canada - Province
                Alberta
                British Columbia
                Manitoba
                New Brunswick
                Newfoundland
                Nova Scotia
                Ontario
                Prince Edward Island
                Québec
                Saskatchewan

US – State
                California

Alberta

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Ambrose University

Calgary   Christopher Rudan
christopherrudan@gmail.com
 

Athabasca University

Athabasca   Lindsay McNena
Lindsay.mcnena@gmail.com
 

Concordia University of Edmonton

Edmonton      
 

Grant MacEwan University

Edmonton      

Mount Royal University

Calgary      

Red Deer College

Red Deer     Patryk Siergiej 
patryk.siergiej@gmail.com

University of Alberta

Edmonton      

University of Calgary

Calgary   Leah Tobin
ltobin@ucalgary.ca
 
Sarah Nutter 
snutter@ucalgary.ca
 
 

University of King's College

Edmonton      

University of Lethbridge

Lethbridge      

Back to Top

 

British Columbia

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Adler University - Vancouver

Vancouver   Stephanie Drake
sdrake@my.adler.edu 
 

Douglas College

New Westminster      

Kwantlen Polytechnic University

Surrey      

Simon Fraser University

Burnaby   Sara Beth Austin
sbethaustin@gmail.com
 

Trinity Western University

Langley      

University of the Fraser Valley

Fraser Valley      

University of British-Columbia

Vancouver   Charlie Xialoei Deng
xdeng@psych.ubc.ca
 
Myfanwy Bakker 
myfanwybakker@gmail.com

 

Tashya De Silva
tashyads@gmail.com
 
Lauren Hotchkiss
lrhotchkiss@shaw.ca

University of British-Columbia Okanagan

Kelowna   Shirley Hutchinson
Shirley.hutchinson@ubc.ca
 

University of Northern British Columbia

Prince George   Rebecca Collins
collinsr@unbc.ca
 

University of Victoria

Victoria   Raquel Graham
rbgraham@uvic.ca
 
Diane Teixeira
Teixeira_Diane@telus.net
 

Vancouver Island University

Vancouver      

Back to Top

 

Manitoba

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Brandon University

Brandon      

University of Manitoba

Winnipeg   Sarah Rigby
umrigby@myumanitoba.ca 
Hayley Riel 
umrielh@myumanitoba.ca

University of Winnipeg

Winnipeg      

Back to Top

 

New Brunswick

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program
Mount Allison University Sackville     Terese Crocker
tacrocker@mta.ca

St. Thomas University

Fredericton      

Université de Moncton

Fredericton      

University of New Brunswick

Saint John   Lillian MacNeill
lillian.macneill@unb.ca
 

Back to Top

 

Newfoundland

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Grenfell Campus - Memorial University of Newfoundland

Corner Brook

     

Memorial University

St. John’s

  Marshal Rodrigues 
mir358@mun.ca
 

Back to Top

 

Nova Scotia

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Acadia University

Wolfville      

Cape Breton University

Sydney      

Dalhousie University

Halifax   Christiane Whitehouse
chwhitehouse@gmail.com
 

Mount Saint Vincent University

Halifax      

Saint Mary's University

Halifax   Samantha Penney
samantha.penney@smu.ca
 
 

St. Francis Xavier University

Antigonish      

Back to Top

Ontario

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Brescia University College

London      

Brock University

St. Catharine   Caitlyn Gallant
cg14xx@brocku.ca
 
Taylor Heffer
th10ww@brocku.ca 
 

Carleton University

Ottawa      

Glendon College - York University

Toronto      

Huron at Western

London      

King's Western University

London      

Lakehead University

Thunder Bay   Megan Short
mshort@lakeheadu.ca
 

Laurentian University

Sudbury   Kristine Saft
KE_Saft@laurentian.ca
 

McMaster University

Hamilton   Alina Protopopescu
protopa@mcmaster.ca
Lauren Trafford
laurentrafford@gmail.com

Nipissing University

North Bay     Taylor McCharles
temccharles983@community.nipissingu.ca

Queen's University

Kingston      

Royal Military College of Canada

Kingston      

Ryerson University

Toronto   Fiona Thomas
fiona.thomas@psych.ryerson.ca
Amy Mackenzie
a.mackenzie24@hotmail.com
Jennifer Gould
jennifer.e.gould@ryerson.ca

St. Jerome's University

Waterloo      

St. Lawrence College - Kingston

Kingston      

Trent University

Peterborough      

University of Guelph

Guelph   Kaytlin Constantin
kaytlin@uoguelph.ca
 

University of Guelph - Humber

Guelph     Holly Boyne
hboyne01@guelphhumber.ca
 

University of Ottawa

Ottawa   Nicolas Navarez Linares
nnarv038@uottawa.ca
 

University of Toronto

Toronto   Clarissa Lau
clarissa.lau@mail.utoronto.ca
 
Pearl Beier Wang
beier.wang@mail.utoronto.ca
 

University of Toronto - Mississauga

Mississauga      

University of Toronto - Scarborough

Scarborough   Dean Carcone
dean.carone@mail.utoronto.ca
 
 

University of Waterloo

Waterloo      

University of Windsor

Windsor   Natalie Frost
frostn@uwindsor.ca
 
 

Western University

London   Alshaba Billawala
abillawa@uwo.ca
Alex Pearson
alexlpearson@outlook.com

Wilfred Laurier University

Waterloo      

York University

Toronto      

Back to Top

 

Prince Edward Island

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

University of Prince Edward Island

Charlottetown      

Back to Top

 

Québec

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Bishop's University

Sherbrooke      

Concordia University

Montréal   Sarah Hines
sarah.hines@gmail.com
 

McGill University

Montréal      

Université de Montréal

Montréal   Cybelle Abate
cybelle.abate@umontreal.ca
 

Université de Sherbrooke

Sherbrooke      

Université du Québec à Montréal

Montréal      

Université du Québec à Trois-Rivières

Trois-Rivières      

Université Laval

Laval     Sophie Regueiro
sophie.regueiro.1@ulaval.ca

Back to Top

Saskatchewan

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

University of Regina

Regina   Melissa Wuerch 
mwuerch11@gmail.com
 
 

University of Saskatchewan

Saskatoon   John-Etienne Myburgh
john.myburgh@usask.ca
 
 

Back to Top

California - US

Institution City CPA Campus Representative CPA Student Representative
Graduate Program
CPA Student Representative
Undergraduate Program

Palo Alto University

Palo Alto   Gabrielle Poon
gpoon@paloaltou.edu
 
 

Back to Top